Friday, July 20, 2007

Family History Live Online - on Saturday 7/28

Family History Live Online, www.familyhistoryliveonline, will present an online family history fair on Saturday, July 28th from 8:00am to 2:00pm (Mountain Daylight Time, 10 am to 4 pm Eastern time, 9 am to 3 pm Central time, and 7 am to 1 pm Pacific time). This free event will include 6 presentations by genealogists.

Scheduled to present are:
8:00 AM: Welcome by moderator Gena Philibert Ortega
8:10 AM: Jonathan Walker presentation on “Using Catholic Records”
8:45 AM Presentation on "Generation Maps" by the Vendor
9:00 AM: Gena Philibert Ortega presentation on “Needle in the Haystack: Finding Female Ancestors”
10:00 AM Peter Barrie presentation on “A Transatlantic Case Study”
11:00 AM: Barry Ewell presentation on “Effectively Tapping into Local, County, and Historical Societies.”
12 noon: Break for lunch
1:00 PM: Welcome by moderator Gena Philibert Ortega
1:05 PM: Barry Ewell presentation on “Effective Strategies for Researching Newspapers”.
2:00 PM: Closing by moderator Gena-Philibert Ortega

This online fair is free. To participate you will need a computer with an internet connection and a free membership to Family History Live Online. Once you have signed up for a free membership you will be able to download our free software viewer that will allow you to hear and see the presentation.

For more information, please see Family History Live Online’s website at or email the Fair Director, Gena Philibert Ortega at

No comments: