Tuesday, February 10, 2015

Tuesday's Tip: Watch the RootsTech 2015 Streaming Video on Thursday (2/12), Friday (2/13) and Saturday (2/14)

This week's Tuesday's Tip is to:  Watch the live streaming video from RootsTech 2015 on Thursday (12 February), Friday (13 February) and Saturday (14 February).

The videos should be live on those days on the RootsTech website - www.RootsTech.org.

The videos should include the Keynote presentations, the Innovator Showdown on Friday, and presentations throughout each day.  The Keynote presentations start at 8 a.m. MT (10 a.m. ET, 7 a.m. PT, 1500 UTC) on Thursday and 8:30 a.m. MT (10:30 a.m. ET, 7:30 a.m. PT, 1530 UTC) on Friday and Saturday.  There should be a 30-minute break between presentations, with an extra hour for lunch (12 noon to 1 p.m. MT).

The FamilySearch blog posted 20 "Can't Miss" RootsTech Sessions To Help You Grow Your Famly Tree last week that identifies some of the sessions that will be livestreamed, but doesn't provide a schedule of all of the live-streamed sessions.

If a schedule is published of the presentations to be streamed, I will post it here.  As of this morning, the complete list has not been provided.    If course, it was posted while I was flying in!  It's at  http://www.rootstech.org/streaming-help?lang=eng:

If you miss a presentation, you should be able to watch it several weeks later when individual videos are posted on the RootsTech website.

The 2014 videos are still available to watch (for FREE) at https://rootstech.org/video/3609934281001


The URL for this post is:

Copyright (c) 2015, Randall J. Seaver

1 comment:

Geolover said...

Few geneabloggers are even mentioning the many great FGS sessions running at the same time as the RootsTech ones.

Many of the FGS presentations are being recorded. I do not have specifics on how they will be available.

Here is a consolidated list of both FGS and Rootstech class sessions: