Tuesday, October 16, 2012

Enter Genea-Musings Contest to Win a 3-Month Ancestry World Explorer Membership

As part of the Ancestry.com Death Record Education Program (see www.ancestry.com/death), I was offered the opportunity by Ancestry.com to run a contest of my choosing for one of my readers, to win a FREE 3-month Ancestry World Explorer membership.  In addition, a second FREE Ancestry World Explorer membership will be awarded to a designated friend of my contest winner.

Here are the rules for my contest:

The contest rules are:

1)  Entrants must email me at rjseaver@cox.net with their entry titled "Death Contest," and providing their name, location and email address.

2)  Entrants must answer this question correctly:

"What was the exact death date of David Jackson ("D.J.") Carringer (1828-1902), and where was he buried?"

Entrants must provide a link to the information (which can be found on Genea-Musings, and elsewhere). 

3)  One contest entry per person.

4)  The deadline for contest entries is Sunday, 21 October 2012 at 8:59 p.m. Pacific Daylight Time (that's 11:59 p.m. EDT, 10:59 p.m. CDT, 9:59 p.m. MDT, and 3:59 a.m. GMT on 22 October).

5)  One winner will be selected from a random drawing conducted by Randy Seaver on Monday, 22 October 2012 using a random number generator for the number of entries submitted.  The decision will be final.

6)  The winner's name and email address will be passed to Ancestry.com for awarding of the prize by Ancestry.com, and announced soon after on Genea-Musings.

Thank you to Ancestry.com for offering to provide the prize for this contest.

Please share this contest opportunity with your friends and colleagues.  Give them this link:  http://www.geneamusings.com/2012/10/enter-genea-musings-contest-to-win-3.html

There will be a second, similar, contest, with a different question, on Tuesday, 23 October. 

The URL for this post is:  http://www.geneamusings.com/2012/10/enter-genea-musings-contest-to-win-3.html

Copyright (c) 2012, Randall J. Seaver