Tuesday, October 23, 2012

I'm on MyHeritage Webinar about "Record Matches" on Thursday, 25 October

I'm about to make my Webinar debut with a short segment on the next MyHeritage Webinar titled "Record Matching with special guest Randy Seaver."

The webinar will be on Thursday, 25 October, from 1 p.m. to 2 p.m. PDT (that's 4 p.m. EDT, 3 p.m. CDT, 2 p.m. MDT, and 8 p.m. GMT).  

You can register at https://www4.gotomeeting.com/register/909178007.

The webinar description is:

"Record Matches is a brand new technology from MyHeritage, designed to automatically find and match historical records (from our growing collection of 4+ billion records) to the 23 million family trees on MyHeritage...but with a twist! It's the first and only technology to automatically search newspaper articles, books and other free-text documents. This will add even more color to the 1.1 billion profiles on MyHeritage.

"In this session, expert genealogist and geneablogger Randy Seaver will share his experiences of Record Matching. We’ll also explore:

• An introduction to Record Matches
• How to check your Record Matches
• How to use that information to discover more about your relatives

"Record matching saves you time by bringing your family’s historical documents directly to you.

"Visit your family site now to check your Record Matches.  "

Please tune in and see what the MyHeritage Record Matches features offer you as a genealogy researcher.  My segment should be about 10 minutes long.

The URL for this post is:  http://www.geneamusings.com/2012/10/im-on-myheritage-webinar-about-record.html

Copyright (c) 2012, Randall J. Seaver

No comments: