Tuesday, June 12, 2012

Father's Day Contest at Genea-Musings - Win Ancestry.com Prizes

This coming Sunday is Father's Day.  I usually receive cards from my daughters and grandchildren, and a box or two of See's Candy chocolate from my wife.

Ancestry.com has graciously offered prizes for a contest on Genea-Musings, similar to (but not the same as) their package being given away on Ancestry's Facebook page (http://ancstry.me/M7zkGG).  

The prizes for the Genea-Musings contest are:

*  6-month U.S. Discovery membership to Ancestry.com
*  1-year membership to Fold3
*  Family Tree Maker (PC or Mac version)

The contest rules are:

1)  Entrants must email me at rjseaver@cox.net with their entry titled "Ancestry Contest," and providing their name, location and email address.

2)  Entrants must describe their favorite father in 25 words or less in the email.

3)  One contest entry per person.

4)  The deadline for contest entries is Sunday, 17 June 2012 at 8:59 p.m. Pacific Daylight Time (that's 11:59 p.m. EDT, 10:59 p.m. CDT, 9:59 p.m. MDT, and 3:59 a.m. GMT on 18 June).

5)  The winner will be selected from a random drawing conducted by Randy Seaver on Monday, 18 June 2012 using a random number generator for the number of entries submitted.

6)  The winner's name and email address will be passed to Ancestry.com for awarding of the prizes by Ancestry.com.

Thank you to Ancestry.com for offering to provide prizes for this contest.

The URL for this post is:  http://www.geneamusings.com/2012/06/fathers-day-contest-at-genea-musings.html

Copyright (c) 2012, Randall J. Seaver

1 comment:

Kris said...

What a wonderful idea! Definitely gets me thinking about how to describe my father!