Tuesday, August 6, 2013

Contest to Win a Free Copy of Family Tree Maker 2012

I posted about the Top Ten Genealogy Software Reviews for 2013 yesterday, provided by The Top Ten Reviews website.  On the website, Family Tree Maker 2012 was rated #1 in their review survey.

Before my post, I was contacted by a Top Ten Reviews employee who said they would like to offer a free copy of the Family Tree Maker 2012 genealogy software to a deserving person, and asked if I would like to run a contest to pick the winner.  I said yes.

Here's the contest:

*  Write an email to me, at rjseaver@cox.net, with an email title of "FTM 2012 Contest."  In the email, tell me which feature of Family Tree Maker 2012 impresses you the most, or you are anxious to use.  Be sure to include your name and email address.

*  The contest will run from 3 PM PDT on Tuesday, 6 August, until 6 PM PDT (that's 9 PM EDT, 8 PM CDT, 7 PM MDT, 2200 GMT) on Tuesday, 13 August 2013.  

*  When all qualified entries are received (following the rules above), I will number them from 1 to n, and use the random number generator at www.random.org to pick a winning number between 1 and n.  

*  After I have a winning number, I will contact the winning entrant to inform them of their good luck, and to obtain a mailing address from them.  Top Ten Reviews will send the copy of family tree Maker 2012 directly.

So, if you want a FREE copy of Family Tree Maker 2012, please enter this contest.  If you don't want FTM 2012, please don't enter and give someone a chance who does want it to win it.

Thank you to The Top Ten Reviews website and personnel for offering this prize.  

The URL for this post is:  http://www.geneamusings.com/2013/08/contest-to-win-free-copy-of-family-tree.html

Copyright (c) 2013, Randall J. Seaver

4 comments:

Barbara said...

Randy,
I absolutely love the "Sync" feature in Family Tree Maker. It is a no brainer if you subscribe to Ancestry.com. Entering this stuff is way too time consuming. I believe that is what makes it #1. I also use RootsMagic 4 which really is a better program for creating reports/charts, citing sources, etc. I have to say, recently, my data in RootsMagic has gotten somewhat out of date. Wish there was a "Sync" button to link Family Tree Maker and RootsMagic. How about it, Bruce?

James Aylard said...
This comment has been removed by the author.
James Aylard said...

It was about a year ago that some of us speculated on the possible release of a Family Tree Maker 2013. About a month or so later, Ancestry.com nixed the speculation and said, no. We are now nearing the time of year when Ancestry.com traditionally releases new versions of FTM. I am curious whether we will soon see a Family Tree Maker 2014?

Jana Last said...

Randy,

I want to let you know that your blog post is listed in today's Fab Finds post at http://janasgenealogyandfamilyhistory.blogspot.com/2013/08/follow-friday-fab-finds-for-august-9.html

Have a great weekend!