Tuesday, October 23, 2012

Enter Second Genea-Musings Contest to Win a 3-Month Ancestry World Explorer Membership

As part of the Ancestry.com Death Record Education Program (see www.ancestry.com/death), I was offered the opportunity by Ancestry.com to run a contest of my choosing for one of my readers, to win a FREE 3-month Ancestry World Explorer membership. In addition, a second FREE Ancestry World Explorer membership will be awarded to a designated friend of this contest winner.

Here are the rules for my contest:

The contest rules are:

1)  Entrants must email me at rjseaver@cox.net with their entry titled "Death Contest," and providing their name, location and email address.

2)  Entrants must answer this question correctly:

"Use the Social Security Death Index (SSDI) to determine the birth date, death date, year and state issued, and last residence information for the 40th President, Ronald Wilson Reagan."  You don't have to use Ancestry.com for this search.

Please tell me which website you used to find the SSDI information.

3)  One contest entry per person.

4)  The deadline for contest entries is Sunday, 28 October 2012 at 8:59 p.m. Pacific Daylight Time (that's 11:59 p.m. EDT, 10:59 p.m. CDT, 9:59 p.m. MDT, and 3:59 a.m. GMT on 29 October).

5)  One winner will be selected from a random drawing conducted by Randy Seaver on Monday, 29 October 2012 using a random number generator for the number of entries submitted.  The decision will be final.

6)  The winner's name and email address will be passed to Ancestry.com for awarding of the prize by Ancestry.com, and announced soon after on Genea-Musings.

Thank you to Ancestry.com for offering to provide the prize for this contest.

Please share this contest opportunity with your friends and colleagues.  Give them this link:  

There will be a second, similar, contest, with a different question, on Tuesday, 23 October. 

The URL for this post is:  

Copyright (c) 2012, Randall J. Seaver 

No comments: