Tuesday, June 13, 2017

Genealogy News Bytes - 13 June 2017

Some of the genealogy news items across my desktop the last three days include:

*  Family ChartMasters is offering a beautiful, personalized 20" x 24" Family History DNA chart, based on AncestryDNA regions at this time, see https://familychartmasters.com/dna/.

*  Episode 195 – Most Common DNA Questions, Part 2 is the latest from Scott Fisher's Extreme Genes Radio Show and Podcast, with Paul Woodbury, in addition to the David Lambert and Tom Perry segments.

*  The In-Depth Genealogist YouTube Channel has two new videos - "Interview with Cheri Hudson Passey" and "Interview with Katherine Willson."

*  The DearMYRTLE YouTube Channel has added "Mondays With Myrt - 12 June 2017"  with news from the last week.

*  Russ Worthington was the featured guest on Shamele Jordon's Genealogy Quick Start show titled "The Cousin Connection." on YouTube.

*  MyHeritage recently hosted a webinar on "New Features and Best Practices" featuring Daniel horowitz.

*  Legacy Family Tree Webinars presents Blaine Bettinger on "How Harry Potter Can Teach You About DNA" - register for this Wednesday, 14 June at 8 p.m. EDT, 5 pm. PDT.  It will be FREE to watch for about a week after the live presentation.

*  Another Legacy Family Tree Webinar this week is on Friday at 2 pm. EDT, 11 a.m. PDT, with Diahan Southard on "What Now? Your Next Steps With Autosomal DNA Testing." 

*  The New England Historic Genealogical Society is presenting a FREE webinar with Chris Childs on "Choosing a DNA Test for Family History Research" on Thursday, 15 June at 4 p.m. EDT, 1 p.m. PDT.  Register at https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/2812489553952996609.

*  The SCGS Genealogy Jamboree Livestreaming sessions - 14 classes - are FREE to watch until 10 July 2017 - see http://streaming.webcastandbeyond.com/jamboree/.

*  Thomas MacEntee provides his list of daily Genealogy Bargains - see  https://www.genealogybargains.com/genealogy-bargains-tuesday-13-june-2017/.


The URL for this post is:  http://www.geneamusings.com/2017/06/genealogy-news-bytes-13-june-2017.html

Copyright (c) 2017, Randall J. Seaver

Please comment on this post on the website by clicking the URL above and then the "Comments" link at the bottom of each post.  Share it on Twitter, Facebook, Google+ or Pinterest using the icons below.  Or contact me by email at randy.seaver@gmail.com.

No comments: