Sunday, January 29, 2012 to LiveStream Sessions at RootsTech 2012

... will livestream (and undoubtedly make available soon after) a number of sessions at the RootsTech 2012 conference in Salt Lake city during February 2nd to 4th.  Here are the sessions to be livestreamed by (from their Facebook page):

February 2, 2011

Jack Reese – 3:45 pm EST (1:45 pm MST): Using Advanced Photographic Techniques to Recover Content from Damaged Documents 

Kory Meyerink - 5:00 pm EST (2:00 pm MST): One Hour with Kory Meyerink from ProGenealogists

February 3, 2011

Crista Cowan & Anne Mitchell - 3:45 pm EST (1:45 pm MST): 5 New Things to Try at (RSVP for this event here:

John Bacus - 5:00 pm EST (3:00 pm MST): What Does It Take to Get a Good Result? The Inner-workings of the Search Engine 

February 4, 2011

Tim Sullivan (CEO) - Panel - 10:30 am EST (8:30 am MST): Tim Sullivan and an Panel 

Peter Drinkwater - 1:00 pm EST (11:00 am MST): Everything You Wanted to Know About Fold3 

Kendall Hulet - 2:00 pm EST (12:00 pm MST): Roundtable Discussion 

Note that the times are EST and MST, correct for your time zone.  Note also that you need to register online to watch these presentations.

These presentations are IN ADDITION to the livestreaming to be done by the RootsTech conference - see my post RootsTech 2012 - Livestreaming Schedule for those presentations.

The URL for this post is:

Copyright (c) Randall J. Seaver, 2012

No comments: