Wednesday, October 3, 2012

2013 Legacy Family Tree Cruise Webinar on Friday, 5 October

Are you going on the Legacy Family Tree Cruise in September 2013 with me and 100 other genealogists?  Are you thinking about it?  Here's the cruise map ... this will be so great!

Legacy Family Tree has a FREE to view webinar coming up at 2 p.m. EDT (1 p.m. CDT, 12 noon MDT, 11 a.m. PDT) about the cruise, featuring Christy Downing, the travel director who makes the Legacy Family Tree cruise arrangements.

The cruise webinar page at says:

"Our 10th annual Legacy Genealogy Cruise will take place September 22 through October 7, 2013. In addition to the 25 hours of optional genealogy and Legacy classes, we will visit San Diego, California; Cabo San Lucas, Mexico; Puerto Vallarta, Mexico; Puerto Quetzal, Guatemala; Puntarenas, Costa Rica; the Panama Canal; Colon, Panama; Cartagena, Columbia; and Fort Lauderdale, Florida.

"Speakers include Megan Smolenyak, Karen Clifford, Barbara Renick, Geoff Rasmussen, Randy Seaver, Steve Salisbury, Dave Berdan, Ken McGinnis, and Luc Comeau.

"Join us for this webinar to get an overview of the cruise and have any of your questions answered."

You can sign up for the webinar on the page above.

Signup for the actual cruise is at

The last I heard was that the Legacy allotment of rooms was about 50% subscribed, so if you want to take this cruise, with 7 days of genealogy classes while at sea, sign up soon!

Check out all of the upcoming Legacy Family Tree webinars at and register for them if they interest you.  They are FREE to watch for about ten days after the live presentation, and are available on CDROMs after that.

The URL for this post is:

Copyright (c) 2012, Randall J. Seaver

No comments: