Friday, June 17, 2011

Genealogy Radio Shows and Webinars this weekend

I try to keep up with the genealogy-oriented radio shows and webinars, but there are usually schedule conflicts.  As a reminder to me (mostly), here are the imminent events this weekend:

Geneabloggers Radio on Friday night, 17 June, at 10 p.m. Eastern, 9 p.m. Central, 8 p.m. Mountain and 7 p.m. Pacific.  This is usually a 90 minute show hosted by Thomas MacEntee.  This week, the topic is A Juneteenth Celebration – Emancipation Records & Genealogy.  The guests are Angela Walton-Raji and Shelley Murphy.

FGS Radio - My Society on Saturday, 18 June, at 2 p.m. Eastern, 1 p.m. Central, 12 noon Mountain and 11 a.m. Pacific.  This is a 60 minute show, hosted this week by Thomas MacEntee.  This week the topic is FGS 2011 Conference Highlights.  The guests are D. Joshua Taylor, Paula Stuart-Warren and J. Mark Lowe.

FGS Webinar:  Josh Taylor - Your Society's Next Generation: Reaching Out to New Communities, on Saturday, 18 June, at 4 p.m. Eastern, 3 p.m. Central, 2 p.m. Mountain and 1 p.m. Pacific.  This is a 90 minute webinar targetting genealogical society leaders.

I hope to listen to the Friday radio show (and participate in the chat board), but will have to catch the MySociety radio show later due to the CGSSD meeting on Saturday morning here.  If my granddaughters cooperate, I'll be able to participate in the webinar on Saturday too.

If these events fit your schedule, I encourage you to participate in them.

The URL for this post is

(c) 2011. Randall J. Seaver. All Rights Reserved. If you wish to re-publish my content, please contact me for permission, which I will usually grant. If you are reading this on any other genealogy website, then they have stolen my work.

No comments: